Sundown sa-10d4 questions

ccapital83
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
NY
So i was literally about to take this out and I've only had it one day. I thought this was going to be a good mix of sq spl. Right now it's getting louder as it gets hours on it but the sq just isn't there. I have the jbl-msa5001 with an unlimited supply of crossover points phases and clean as heck also. I know the amps good I had it with two other subs. I'm wondering if it's just the break in I need to be patient for. I'm going easy on it not pushing it yet. The cone suspension is so tight it barely moves so I'm wondering once that loosens up will it clean up the sound or is this maybe just not the right sub for me, im new to sundown so maybe you know something about the subs I don't and can chime in. Box is goof built to specs and braced clean thick whring my hope is this is normal for this sub to get a lot Better after break in time

I thought the SA was very muddy and slow when I first bought it. As it started to loosen up, it definitely got more accurate. When I first set it up, I was actually able to discern the sub falling behind the music coming out of my door speakers, but now the timing is spot on in the same enclosure.

YES muddy/kind of farty is how it sounds now not bad though just a little. I keep making excuses blaming it on random things like it the amp or its the box or its the wiring but that stuff is all solid and exact for this sub and I had two other subs on this amp sounded very very clean and tight. I know this amp at 2 ohms has been shown to put out 868 rms idk if that can affect it but I have heard of people pushing 1000 rms to it so i feel like that can't be the case plus i never push my gains mine is at 70%